Why Canada?

 
When we first met, Fergus had already planned to apply for a Canadian working visa. As we got more serious his mind never changed but we did discover that the age limit for New Zealanders is 35 as opposed to the UK age limit of only 30 (I guess the Canadians like the Kiwis more!)

So why the hell not I said? Even though I was only 11 months into my job that I love at TFL, travel has always come before my career so I didn’t spend a lot of time deciding that I wanted to follow the man I love to Canada. I’m a firm believer in YOLO and all those other sayings about life and travel etc.

There is one BIG plus point about Canada for me though and there is no doubt that I will fulfill one lifelong dream and that is to do a ski season. I have skied since I was 5 years old and have always regretted doing Travel Consulrancy at college instead of training to be an instructor, I wasn’t keen on doing white water rafting all Sunmer as I’d been once and it was terrifying. 

I don’t think I’ll become an instructor as that costs an arm and a leg and I think you need to comit to a few seasons for that but even just having the chance to ski in my days off, get super fit and take a few freestyle lessons will be amazing! 

I have always been a snow bunny and lots of people will tell you how excited I get seeing a few snowflakes falling. Will I get as excited having to dig my way out of my house? Hmm, I’m not sure but I hope Fergus will enjoy that challenge……

6 thoughts on “Why Canada?

Leave a Reply

