Work, work, work, work, work…..

We are now settled and both have work.

So much for the 4-5 months off I told everyone about back in London! We had 3 months off work, which in this day and age is fine with me. Watching your thousands of dollars of savings slowly whittle away is horrifying to say the least. I now wish we had couchsurfed throughout our whole trip but then we wouldn’t have met the wonderful AirB&B hosts along the way, namely our Bremerton friends. 

Hey ho, life goes on and we have to get back to the daily grind. One thing I have to mention is my commute to work. Gone (for now) are the 2 hour, multiple, frustrating train journeys into central London. They have been replaced by a leisurely 12 minute walk meandering through the trees while taking note of the overnight snowfall on the stunning mountains to my office at Howling Dog ToursI am a Reservations Agent/Pet shop attendant. 2 days a week I look after hamsters, mice, fish and lizards and sell pet supplies. Never in my life did I think I’d work in a pet shop, it’s hard work and I don’t like selling the cute mice to people to feed their snakes but I guess we all have to eat. The other 2-3 days a week I’m on the reservations desk replying to tour queries, booking tours and doing general office admin. I’m REALLY looking forward to going on a dog sled tour once the season starts in November! 

Fergus is working at construction /labouring company based in Banff and is doing 50ish hours a week. He will have his muscles back on top form in no time! He is currently working at Cascade Gardens which is at the head of Banff Main Street, the views from there, wow!

Leave a Reply

